My testaments

I was recently introduced to this video.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/dad-breaks-down-in-tears-explaining-what-he-knows-about-down-syndrome_us_56cddfd6e4b0928f5a6df16e

It spoke to me on man levels. There is the obvious reason- it’s about Down Syndrome.  But there is a more subtle reason- it’s about a parent wanting to speak up for his child but struggling to find the words at the right time. I feel so connected to that feeling. How often do I want to speak about Mabel, but I don’t know quite how?

The dad felt like he failed his son, so made a video about it- as a testament. I come here and I post on facebook, saying her name, posting about baby loss, writing about grief. These are my testaments.

Leave a Reply

