A little gift

 

From the individual who took cupcakes to my care teams on Mabel’s birthday

nurse

“As I walked out of Labor & Birth I heard someone call out to me. It was the girl at the front desk at the NICU where we had dropped off cupcakes earlier. She said one of the nurses wanted to see me. The nurse came out with tears in her eyes and gave me a huge hug. She told me that walking through Mabel’s life and death with her family was one of the most profound, beautiful experiences she has ever had. “It changed me and the way I practice. Please give Meghan and Chris my love and tell them I still think of them and Mabel every time I walk by that space.”

2 thoughts on “A little gift

Leave a Reply

