Reblog: What subtle suggestions feel like

Check out this post by Gretchen over at Lost Boys and Bearings.   It’s raw.  It might be hard to read if you are not of the babylost. But there is something that resonates here.

“I know that you’d like to take it all away for me, so that you could see me happy again.  But, I am so incredibly fragile because of what I’ve been through.  Like a burnt match ready to disintegrate at the slightest touch, your words and your opinions about my grief, no matter how subtle, gentle or well intentioned, can crumble me.  It makes me feel so helpless when you seem disappointed about how I’m doing or frustrated that I can’t just focus on joy and gratitude again.  Right now, I am existing and doing what I can to cope.  I am caring for my family and executing the day to day stuff pretty well.  I think that’s actually pretty stellar considering the circumstances.”

http://lostboysandbearings.blogspot.com/2014/12/what-subtle-suggestions-feel-like.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+LostBoysAndBearings+%28Lost%3A+boys+and+bearings%29

4 thoughts on “Reblog: What subtle suggestions feel like

Leave a Reply

