Sunday Synopsis

A few articles that spoke to me this week:

Halloween Grief– I never thought twice about all the headstone decorations that accompany Halloween.  But since I visit my daughter’s every week, a tombstone now carries new significance.  Cemeteries are no longer scary to me; they are a place of comfort, of sadness.  I’m not one for skeletons and ghosts, but having seen death so close up, i know rethink even these seemingly lighthearted images.

Grieving without God- for those who don’t have religion to turn to (whther you never did or find yourself turning away)

The Morning after– a reflection on how babyloss moms might feel around Halloween.  I especially like the use of the term “shadow children”

 

Have you read any good articles lately.  Feel free to share…

2 thoughts on “Sunday Synopsis

Leave a Reply

