Day 7: Sacred Place

The only place I really feel her.  When her headstone was placed I finally felt at some peace.  I was so proud of the beautiful stone and engraving that I had plans of showing it off in a memorial service around the six month mark.  But that time came and went and I wasn’t ready to reveal.  I’ve been very open with Mabel’s photos and her story; I love sharing her in that way, but I”m strangely protective of her headstone.  I suppose because it’s my sacred place.

When visiting her grave this week, we had found someone had left her bubbles.  It amazes me that someone would look at her grave and place something so simple, but so meaningful.  Thank you.

#CaptureYourGrief

Day 7: Sacred Place

Day 7: Sacred Place

 

4 thoughts on “Day 7: Sacred Place

Leave a Reply

