Day 1: Sunrise

There’s no sunshine when in rains….

Day 1: Sunrise

Day 1: Sunrise

In 1988 President Reagan designated October as Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness month.  It’s a big month with lots of events created to promote awareness.  This sunday I am walking in honor of Mabel to raise money for my local pregnancy and infant loss bereavement group (a true lifesaver in the past months).  Hope After Loss (formerly Hygeia), it’s called and it recently got some good press:

http://wtnh.com/2014/10/01/mothers-unite-to-find-hope-after-loss/

In honor of this now very personal cause, I am participating in the CarlyMarie Capture Your Grief Photo challenge.

cAPTUREyOURgRIEF20142

2 thoughts on “Day 1: Sunrise

  1. I love that you’re doing the challenge!! I WANT to, but I have some serious memory issues… so I’ll probably participate when i can. Very much looking forward to following your challenge, though!

Leave a Reply

